The American Fork Second Ward Meetinghouse was built largely in 1903; by the end of January 1904, the ward was able to meet inside the building.
|(Image Source: Church History Library)|
Fortunately, the building has been very well preserved. The chapel on the right (with the corner steeple, which acted as an entrance) is the original portion of the building; the rest was added on in 1929. Fortunately, the addition matches the architecture of the original portion exactly.
The building has some beautiful details--colorful stained glass, unique finials, and beautiful brick work all add to the building's character. The Church vacated the building in 1979; in 1984, Bigelow and Co., an organ building company, purchased the building. They still own it today.